Skip To Content

    Testimonials

    What Our Clients Are Saying About Us:

    James Keith

    Dr. Thomas W. Dabbs

    I wanted to offer James my highest recommendations. After one realtor failed to find a buyer for my house (for over one year), I went with James. He advised me on how to make my house more presentable and found a buyer within a month. There were some tricky negotiations involving repairs that James handled, sparing me many headaches. The the end we closed with a deal that satisfied both parties. James is a straight shooter. He advocates strongly for his client, but he knows by instinct just how hard to push before a negotiation goes south. He is a true southern gentlemen, and he will work tirelessly to find the perfect home for you or to get your home sold at the right price.

    Misty Rae

    Jacob Klapper – 03/11/2020

    After Trying to sell my home on my own, I hired Misty Rae with Metro Realty Group, to help me get it sold. She priced my home correctly and got it under contract immediately. She has been very professional, extremely knowledgeable and responsive to all the typical challenges and questions when selling one’s home. She has come up with creative ideas to difficult issues, always keeps me informed on the current status and has completely taken the stress off of me. This has been by far the best experience I have ever had with a realtor and would highly recommend her to anyone buying or selling their home. I will definitely use her in the future for any real estate transactions.

     

    Ruta and Micheal Couet – 04/03/2020

    Sam Fiorini

    Brian & Jennifer – 3/20/20

    Sam helped us both buy and sell a home.  Both times he went above and beyond to help get the deal done.  We were out of town buyers and sellers of our home and Sam met inspectors and servicemen, on our behalf, multiple times.

     

    5/13/19
    I originally reached out to Sam to sell a waterfront lot my husband and I had owned for over 20 years on Lake Murray. He was able to negotiate the sale of the lot by also having the lot next door agree to sell, no easy task, as the adjoining owner was not easy to deal with. He went above and beyond  to close the deal. We then used him to purchase a home in Timberlake. Two weeks before closing, a neighbor’s tree fell onto the property causing extensive damage. Again, Sam went above and beyond to ensure all the repairs were completed and those that were delayed were prepaid prior to closing. I would highly recommend him. He has a great temperament and personality, especially when dealing with this Miami girl who was always in overdrive!

     

    Danny – 1/9/19
    Sam is the model real estate agent.  Responsive at any hour, any day, for any reason.  Extremely professional,  knowledgeable, and helpful.  Laid back and down to earth guy who will give you honest information even if it doesn’t benefit him.   I cannot recommend him enough.

     

    Yoli – 8/18/18
    Sam Fiorini, treated me and my family like life long friends.  He worked very hard to achieve the outcome we expected as the buyer’s.  Sam is an excellent realtor. Very knowledgeable in is field, very professional and his organizational skills were amazing.  The transaction went smoothly with no hidden surprises. I can’t say enough good things about Sam and this experience.  Sam truly cared and went out of his way to make us happy with the end results.
    Thank you Sam for all your hard work. We really appreciate it!!

     

    Rolanda – 6/19/17
    Sam Fiorini was excellent for no other reason that he got results quickly.  I first met Sam on June 2, 2017 on that same day he made time pick me up and take me to the property, evaluate it and made some recommendations and soon thereafter listed the property.  On June 7, 2017 my property was  listed.  On June 9, 2017 I had was would become the offer I accepted in addition multiple offers.  On June 16, 2017 I closed on the sale.  I don’t think there is much else to say.  O could not be more pleased with Sam and highly recommend him.  He knows the area and is tied in with a team of professionals who are committed to your home buying and/or selling needs.

     

    6/8/17
    Sam assisted with purchasing a home during relocation to SC from out of state. Sam was very responsive from the first point of contact and remained so even post-closing. He was very quick to understand the type of property we were interested in and provided very useful guidance in selecting  properties to view. Sam was quite knowledgeable regarding market values, resale considerations, building options and able to offer guidance on contract negotiations.  Sam’s recommendations for home inspection services, lenders, attorneys, and cleaning companies were very helpful and instrumental in helping with a timely closing. We would work with Sam again and highly recommend.

     

    Hudson – 5/26/17
    Excellent experience.  Despite the property being low in value, Sam marketed the property energetically and helped me with some legal/title issues by coordinating lawyers and Richland County court.  Living out of town I needed a Columbia presence for me to help with this transaction.  Sam was able  to allow me to resolve these issues and close the deal quickly all without me needing to come back to South Carolina.  I recommend Sam Fiorini without reservation.

     

    Dustin – 5/11/17
    Outstanding realtor!  He worked hard to help me purchase a house in 2013, was my property manager when I rented it out after moving, and was the realtor when I sold the house in 2017.  I highly recommend Sam for realtor and property management services.

     

    Jose – 3/27/17
    Excellent Realtor! I met Sam in 2014 upon moving to the Columbia, SC area. He is a true professional at his craft, which in my opinion, made the home buying process much easier and gave me confidence. He even went to the point of setting me up with mortgage and insurance companies which both had  better quotes than I already had. I also had a friend who was in the market that I recommended Sam to and he closed on a beautiful home with a great price. So if you need a realtor, Sam is a choice you will not regret.

     

    Calvin – 3/24/17
    Sam’s a good guy. He assisted us during our home search while we were out of country. He kept us informed every step of the way. Tell Sam what you want and he will give you his honest and unbiased recommendations.

     

    3/22/17
    Sam is at good at what he does as a realtor. He is professional and helpful. He helped us find a rental property and find a tenant for rental. He is also managing the rental property for us.

     

    3/21/17 – Tony
    Sam is the most trustworthy and honest real estate person I have met.  He is a hard worker and a straight shooter.  He has a wealth of knowledge and a network of people to get you into the home that fits you.  All around outstanding service

     

    3/24/17
    Sam is a pleasure to meet and his real estate expertise is phenomenal. My home purchase was smooth, quick, thorough and easy. No surprises whatsoever. If you want an honest hard working realtor that keeps your best interest favored while professionally taking care of all the business leg work, then  Sam will serve you well. I’m happy to have had his representation.

     

    Jennifer – 2/28/17
    This was my 6th time at the closing table over the course of my life.  Sam is the most competent real estate professional I’ve  ever worked with.  He worked with the seller’s agent and mortgage broker to create every conceivable avenue to benefit me.  Sam, also, met with several of the various  inspectors at the home; he then arranged with repair lists in hand, to have all needed repairs made working closely with the sellers agent.  I could go on for another paragraph to list everything Sam did to benefit this transaction.  This was a small purchase in real estate terms, and I believe Sam Fiorini is the gold standard in his field.

     

    Rosie – 2/25/17
    Sam was instrumental in helping me find the right home. Because I lived out of state I had to depend on him for his expertise and honesty he made property video”s for me to view  and made sure inspections and paperwork was done in a timely manner also answered my phone calls and e-mails on the  spot.I now live in my So.Carolina dream home and would highly recommend him to anyone seeking real estate.

    Celia Means

    Jose Gonzalex via Google

    Recently purchased my home last month!Celia Means Business!! If you need a sign that says Yes to Celia, this is it! Before I got her info, I’d already spoken with several other people. Some were nice, others all about business. But not Celia, she got to know me first and made me laugh even before I brought up the fact that I wanted a home. That’s someone you can trust to guide you with such a huge purchase you’re trying to make. For a little context, I was purchasing my first home and I had no idea what I was getting into. That’s why you can rely on Celia! When I say she does it, I mean it. On top of being understanding of my situation, she was always a phone call or text away from any answers I had. She’s been in the business for years, that’s why I chose her and I’ll come back exclusively to her from now on. Whether it’s from Downtown Columbia or Yacht Cove, she’s got you covered like nobody else. If you want it, she makes it happen. Recommends any and everyone she would personally go to for home inspections and the like. If you’re anything like me, you’ll have one person you can go to at any point in the process. Last thing you want to feel is lost or overwhelmed when buying that home of your dreams! I’ve already recommended to friends and family so don’t wait too long

     

    Russ Scheider via Google

    Celia is an outstanding real estate agent! She helped me find exactly what I was looking for and is a great source of knowledge. Highly recommend!

     

    Silver Anchor334 via Google

    Celia was a lifesaver when it came down to searching for properties! She has been so professional and very insightful when it came down to location and properties. we loved working with her!

     

    alexishenriquez07 – 07/31/2019 via Zillow

    Very helpful. Was able to answer all my questions and concerns and made the process as easy and understandable as possible. Definitely recommend to anyone looking to buy.

     

    gop4me11 – 07/27/2019 via Zillow

    Celia is intelligent, professional and efficient, as well as a great communicator. She showed our house more than any other and found a great offer. She deserves an A+ rating.

     

    bradleybladon – 07/18/2019 via Zillow
    Celia, truly puts her clients first above all else. Very pleasant demeanor and fantastic communicator. And did I say, knowledge second to none, which is a huge when negotiating real estate contracts for clients!!

     

    vbrooks623 – 03/17/2019 via Zillow

    My husband and I were first time home buyers and Celia was amazing! We ended up buying a foreclosure and she told us what all we needed to look out for and even recommended companies to use for certain projects. She made sure we looked at houses in good school districts for our daughter and with  low crime rates. AMAZING!!

     

    klebesjoshua – 10/29/2018 via Zillow

    We recently relocated to SC from up north and Celia helped us every step in the process of buying a new house in a different state and was able to answer every question I threw at her making our house buying experience a very smooth and easy process.

     

    zuser20140807094039054 – 02/18/2018 via Zillow

    As an investor, it is nice to have somebody as knowledgeable and professional as Celia. She knows the market and is very good at what she does. Any questions I have in regards to any particular property and or neighborhood I always go to her. She also helped me sell the my Rehabbed property.

     

    Meshelle Windham-Davis -2016

    I would like to say thank you to a wonderful realtor by the name of Celia Means. I know I’m a little later, but please share it to my head and not my heart. Celia is excellent at what she does and I highly recommend her. No Matter if your selling or buying a home, Celia Means will get the job done. Once again, thanks so much!

    Steven Tucker

    Rachel C. – 04/23/2020

    Steve is top notch! He pays attention to detail, cares about his clients, and treats everyone with respect and kindness! If you are thinking of hiring Steve for your real estate needs, think no more, hire him! You will be grateful that you did!

     

    Valentina W. – 04/12/2020

    Steve is truly amazing. From our first conversation he was informative, knowledgeable and friendly. He put these first time home buyers minds at ease. He walked us through the process and was with us every step of the way. He always responded quickly to whatever house we were interested in. We are absolutely loving our new home. Great experience. Thanks Steve for everything.

     

    mschimsa – 03/18/2020 via Zillow

    We had our house listed for over 18 months with another realtor without a closing before we enlisted Steve’s help. He guided us through the process and offered advice as to listing, price, and repairs. We had a offer within 3 weeks and closed shortly thereafter. Steve’s approach was refreshing and  effective. We would recommend Steve to anyone looking to move their house quickly while maintaining the desired sell price

     

    kouririchins – 02/03/2020 via Zillow

    I have worked with Steve on multiple transactions and every time he is just as thorough, prompt, knowledgeable as the last. He is consistently watching out for my best interest and has become a friend over the years. As an out of state investor, you have to put a lot of trust into a realtor and  Steve is the guy I would recommend to ANYONE!!! We wouldn’t use anyone else for any and all of our future Real Estate transactions

     

    KraoHasanee – 05/28/2019 via Zillow

    My experience with Steve has been nothing but great. I came to Steve very early but he is always very responsive and willing to help, even after the house has been purchased as well. I highly recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell. Steve is very professional and at the same time doesn’t  make you feel like you are just another client.

     

    user670831 – 12/31/2018 via Zillow

    Steve Tucker kept us informed through the whole process of our home sale he was professional, courteous, and willing to explain things when we wanted more information. We sold our home in 6wks from the day it went on the market.

     

    user8253922 – 07/07/2016

    Steve Tucker did a fantastic job and I was very impressed with the marketing of our ex-house. I was impressed from day one, not only with what Steve Tucker told us during our initial interview with him, but with the way he and his team tracked who looked at the house and any comments about the house. We received both good and bad feedback, but it was all greatly appreciated. The next time I sell my house or I hear someone looking for a realtor, I will be highly recommending Steve Tucker and his team.

     

    zuser20150715184405600 – 10/13/2015  via Zillow

    We relocated from out of state and were looking to purchase a home in the Columbia area. Our agent Steve, was very patient, understanding and helped us to find the perfect home. As out of state clients he was able to guide us through the process every step of the way.

     

    rlfreeman80 – 09/23/2015

    Working with Steve Tucker and his team was amazing. They got us a contract within a week and sold our house within 30 days. They were so easy to work with and always available to talk!

    Jane Lafferty

    Michelle Courson Cannon – 03/25/2020

    Given my past experience with realtors, Ms. Jane Lafferty was at the top of my list. I have gotten to know Jane both as a realtor and after the purchase of our humble home, I am thankful that she and I have remained friends.  Senator and Mrs. John Edward Courson would agree that she is highly motivated to learn exactly what type of home you are looking for and she showed us a tremendous amount of energy and perseverance in her work habits.  Jane always contacted us to get each and every detail clarified prior to moving forward to the next steps regarding the purchase of a new home, which would have been overwhelming without her attentive knowledge and skills.  On a personal note, I am a biologist.  I was positively thrilled at how organized, efficient and brilliant Jane was throughout the tedious paperwork and deadlines that we had to meet. As I think of Jane the following words come to mind: curious, original, thoroughly dependable, honest, cheerful, excellent composure, very intelligent.  She always smiles, which makes knowing her such a wonderful pleasure! I recommend Ms. Jane Lafferty highly and without any reservations.

     

    Jenny Yeager – 04/06/2017

    Jane is one of the best in Columbia. She has more experience than anyone I know in this business. She was one I looked up to as a rookie in real estate and she could not come with a higher recommendation. People like Jane make it so I really enjoy my job. Thanks Jane!

     

    Christoper Newbern – 07/09/2015

    I have known Jane for many years. I first met Jane when I was looking for a house in the Columbia and surrounding areas back in 2009. Jane has since helped me buy and sell many houses, both for investment and my personal home. She taught me a lot about real-estate, and what to look for in a home. Jane was more than professional; she became a part of the family. Jane truly cares for people and will help you find that “perfect” house. She goes above and beyond what a realtor’s job description states.

    Jacque Sugarman

    zuser20170905101805073 – 10/18/2017 via Zillow
    Fantastic to work with! Would not use anyone else but her from now on. She found what I thought was an impossible house for us in 1 day. Jacqueline was able to provided us with the all of the right people in order of us to close on our house. She was able to expidiate the process and close on our  house in only 30 days

    Rosemarie Averhoff

    kshore10 – 10/18/2018 via Zillow

    Rosemarie Averhoff is the best agent! She helped me find my home in NE Columbia in 2009. While I was still working/living in N. VA, she drove 1 1/2 miles round trip from Irmo nearly daily to ensure that repairs to the home were done in a timely and correct manner. She was my eyes and ears during  that time. Again, when I sold the property this year, 2018, she ensured that repairs were done in a timely manner. Thank you, Rosemarie, for always having my back! ***** Five stars to you

     

    Ordell Koch – 10/27/2015 via Zillow

    Rosemarie is a great agent; she has helped me buy a new home and sell the previous home, currently working with her to buy another home. She’s very knowledgable of the area and gives great tips on location and things to look for when it comes to location, great schools, and anything that might  affect resale value. She takes the time to listen to what you are looking for. She’s also very aware of the fair market price and really good in negotiations. Rosemarie has great contacts when it comes to lenders, home inspectors, and Home repair. If you want someone looking out for you and your family then Rosemarie is your Agent.

     

    Mike Lawson

    catmeow68 – 05/21/2018 via Zillow

    Michael was a blessing! He was knowledgeable, honest, patient, kind and always available when we needed him. He pointed us in the right direction and new exactly from our description what we were looking for. He helped us find the perfect home. We are transplants from up north moving here to South  Carolina. So we really new very little of the area. He stood by us and for us when we were unable, being out of state. He truly made the transition much easier. He had our best interest at heart. He was able to find us the beautiful home we are currently in. Michael was not only our real estate agent he became our friend. I recommend Michael for anyone who is in need of a “Real” real estate agent

     

    Michael Reed – 05/18/2018 via Zillow

    Me and my wife received excellent representation from Mike Lawson. There were many times I wasn’t available yet he never pressured me or my wife and was always willing to meet or discuss at times where most realtors wouldn’t have. We enjoyed your service and thanks for helping me get my wife the  house she wanted.

     

    user7577618 – 04/18/2017 via Zillow

    Working with Mike Lawson exceeded any of my expectations. As a first time homebuyer, I was not familiar with the terminology or the best process to purchase a home. Right away Mike was incredibly friendly and knowledgable. Mike took the time to sit down with me and figure out what would be a good  fit for me and the best process to obtain home ownership. He was very helpful in explaining the entire process Mike was willing to meet me late so it was convenient to view homes and not interfere with my busy work schedule I truly believe his expertise helped tremendously and relieved my stress level considerably.I highly recommend Mike!